Tuesday, July 29, 2008 | Posted in ,,,

MySpace Page

01. Da Ol' Jersey Bastard: Live & Uncut
02. Action Word
03. Against The Grain
04. Move feat. Mr. Turner
05. Haha Da Rah Rah feat. Sean Price
06. J Dilla Summer Camp Unplugged
07. Milk Of Magnesia
08. Supanatural
09. Catch Me feat. Del The Funky Homosapien
10. For You
11. The Night Cap (After The Jam)
12. Now

When one thinks of legendary hip hop icons from New Jersey, the name Tame One has to come to mind. As a member of the mid-'90's group "The Artifacts", Tame One and partner El Da Sensei became household names in the underground hip hop movement. The pair released their debut album, "Between A Rock & A Hard Place", which included the single "Wrong Side Of The Tracks", an ode to graffiti art. After going their seperate ways Tame released his debut solo effort "When Rappers Attack" followed up by the critically-acclaimed "O.G. Bobby Johnson" album.

Tame has collaborated with artists such as Busta Rhymes, Redman, Mos Def and KRS-One. With his newest offering, "Da Ol' Jersey Bastard", Tame One hooks up with leading independent label Amalgam Digital. The new album includes the street-bangers "Catch Me" featuring Del The Funky Homosapien and "Haha Da Rah Rah" featuring Sean Price. For all the Tame One fans who have patiently been waiting for a new album, the wait is over. Sit back and let one of Brick City's finest bless you with the hard beats and lyrics that we've come to expect from "Da Ol' Jersey Bastard".