Saturday, August 09, 2008 | Posted in ,,,

Stunts, Blunts and Hip Hop is the debut album from hip hop producer/rapper Diamond D, released with his crew the Psychotic Neurotics. The album features some of the earliest appearances from Diamond's later D.I.T.C. partners Big L and Fat Joe, as well as production from popular beatmakers such as Large Professor, Q-Tip and DJ Mark the 45 King. The album features the singles "Best Kept Secret" and "Sally Got a One Track Mind". Diamond clearly knows how to milk funk, jazz, and soul loops for their full potential. Along with peers like Pete Rock, Showbiz, and Large Professor, Diamond showed that strength on the boards was worth at least as much as skills on the mic.

1. Intro
2. Best Kept Secret
3. Sally Got A One Track Mind
4. Step To Me
5. Shut The Fuck Up
6. Fuck What U Heard
7. I'm Outta Here
8. A Day In The Life (feat. Lord Jamar & Sadat X of Brand Nubian)
9. Last Car On The 2 Train
10. Red Light, Green Light
11. I Went For Mine
12. Comments from Big L and Showbiz
13. Check One, Two
14. What You Seek
15. Lunchroom Chatter
16. Confused
17. Pass Dat Shit (feat. Whiz One, Maestro, Mike G.Q. & Fat Joe)
18. Freestyle (Yo, That's That Shit)
19. K.I.S.S. (Keep It Simple Stupid)
20. Stunts, Blunts, & Hip Hop
21. Wuffman Stressed Out
22. Feel The Vibe
23. A View From The Underground