Saturday, August 16, 2008 | Posted in ,,

MySpace Page

Debut album from Molemen Inc's first round draft pick. This young MC spits about life experiences with a mature approach, utilizing high caliber lyricism. The sonic backdrop is provided by rising Chicago producers Mike Slugs & 21 Grams (Sound Merchants), Tyme, Molemen, and Florida's Vincent Price.
If you need some convincing, check out "I'ma Make It" or "Way of the World". In a bleak world, the positive vibe on these tracks can become a soundtrack to personal upliftment. The full effect can only be felt if you cruise to the music on Lake Shore Drive. It's a Chicago thing, but the whole world can ride with this.

Listen to track 3, "Son Of Our Time"

1. Intro
2. I'ma Make It
3. Son Of Our Time
4. Please God
5. For My People
6. Escape
7. Ghetto Child
8. Silent Night (Chicago Life)
9. Mis Angeles
10. Today Was Good
11. Would You
12. Die Tonight feat. Visual
13. Gotta Be A Better Way
14. El Velorio (The Wake)
15. Way Of The World
16. Nothin Gonna Stop Me feat. Visual
17. Be What I Wanna Be feat. Longshot

Producers: Mike Slugs; 21 Grams; Memo; PNS; Panik; Vincent Price; Tyme

Dope album full of soulful, jazzy laid back hip hop. I dig most of the shit molemen put out and this is no exception. Make sure you cop the new album from Verbal Kent & Astonish, both released through Molemen records and somewhere on this blog, go cop dat!