Wednesday, August 06, 2008 | Posted in ,,,

MySpace Page

As the second producer compilation from S1, he opens his "Music Box" to a mix of new and familiar talent, as he continues to influence listeners through his own brand of Hip Hop and Soul music production. Comprised with a variety of urban independent artists, "Music Box" provides you with a soundtrack for life. Through various artist's production and beat battle competitions, S1 has carved out his own style and flavor of music. "Music Box" enters into the next phase of the urban progressive movement.

The lead single "Mash", features Big Pooh of Little Brother while his other half, Phonte, display's his multi-faceted talent on the classic joint "Callin Me".
Also, Yolanda Johnson, BET J Soul Artist of the Year, announces her arrival and let's you know who she is on the song "Chemistry". The album also features Tone Trezure, Rah Diggah, Darien Brockington, Bavu Blakes, Mojoe, Kay of The Foundation, Strange Fruit Project, Speech (Arrested Development), The Lifesavas, Tanya Morgan and more.

As the "Music Box" winds its way through every track, it forms into one classic influential compilation album that urban music fans can reference for years to come. This release has the strength and talent of past compilations such as Heineken's "Red Star Sounds Vol. 1", DJ Jazzy Jeff's "The Magnificent" and the soundtrack to the movie "Brown Sugar".

1. Intro / Music Box feat. Speech (of Arrested Development)
2. Mash feat. Rapper Pooh (of Little Brother), Kay (of Foundation)
3. Everybody Clap feat. Lifesavas, Tanya Morgan
4. Neva feat. Tone Trezure
5. Next Level feat. Aeonz (SFP, Verbal Seed, PPT, Mone, Deloach, Pumah, Brown Lion)
6. Life is A Movie feat. Rah Digga
7. Chemistry feat. Yolanda Johnson
8. Callin Me feat. Phonte (of Little Brother)
9. Know Your Name feat. Mojoe, The Ill, Headkrack
10. Who Stole the Music feat. Knessecary, Bavu Blakes, Glenn Reynolds
11. Be Sure feat. DV Alias Khryst
12. Jimmy Swag Art feat. Strange Fruit Project, Dawg Wonder
13. Upper Echelon feat. Skyzoo, Supastition, Dow Jones
14. Tired feat. Darien Brockington


Click HERE to buy!