Thursday, August 14, 2008 | Posted in ,,,,,

Duck Down Records continues to affirm its supremacy as the dominant label in the New York underground with another tight album from one of its favorite sons, Sean Price. On his sophomore solo release, the grandiosely titled JESUS PRICE SUPASTAR, Ruck dazzles listeners with his magnum force, rapid fire rhymes, and straight-forward mic command. Much of this LP's greatness is owed to the strong production contribution
from beat wizard 9th Wonder--whose unlikely alliance with Duck Down continues to bear strange fruit. Ruck puts it best over the dreamy track, "Violent"--The beat is smooth/The rap is hard/Just the way I like it/Bless the mic with the god. Supplementary beatwork comes courtesy of PF Cuttin, Tommy Tee, Illmind, MoSS, and Khrysis; and Sean P gets nice guest verses from fellow Boot Camp affiliates, as well as Sadat X, Chaundon, Phonte, and Block McCloud.

1. Intro: Jesus Price (Produced by P.F. Cuttin)
2. Like You (Produced by 10 For the Triad)
3. P-Body feat. Rock (Produced by 9th Wonder)
4. Cardiac feat. Buckshot, Ruste Juxx & Flood (Produced Illmind)
5. Stop (Produced by 9th Wonder)
6. Violent (Produced by 9th Wonder)
6. Da God feat. Sadat X & Buckshot (Produced by 10 For the Triad)
8. Oops Upside Your Head feat. Steele (Produced by MoSS)
9. Church feat. Rock and The Loudmouf Choir (Produced by Tommy Tee)
10. King Kong (Produced by Khrysis)
11. One (Produced by Khrysis)
12. You Already Know feat. Skyzoo(Produced by 9th Wonder)
13. Directors Cut (Produced by Khrysis)
14. Let It Be Known feat. Phonte (Produced by 9th Wonder)
15. Hearing Aid feat. Chaundon (Produced by 9th Wonder)
16. Mess You Made feat. Block McCloud of Brooklyn Academy (Produced by Masse for Redline Beats)