Saturday, August 23, 2008 | Posted in ,,,,

MySpace Page

01. Timz N Hood Chek
02. Wrektime
03. Wontime (Feat. Heltah Skeltah)
04. Wrekonize
05. Sound Bwoy Bureill (Feat. Top Dog & Starang Wondah)
06. K.I.M.
07. Bucktown
08. Stand Strong
09. Shinin'... Next Shit (Feat. Buckshot)
10. Cession At Da Doghillee (Feat. Heltah Skeltah, Buckshot & Originoo Gunn Clappaz)
11. Hellucination
12. Home Sweet Home (Feat. Buckshot)
13. Wipe Ya Mouf
14. Let's Git It On (Feat. Rock)
15. P.N.C. Intro
16. P.N.C.

This is one of the greatest hip hop albums, ever! This album defined that raw, gritty sound of 90's New York and was helped by undoubtedly the best production Da Beatminerz have ever done! This was the second release from the infamous BCC after Black Moon's classic "Enta Da Stage" and they continued to stamp their authoriy on the hip hop world with more claasic releases later by Heltah Skeltah & O.G.C.!
The beats are a blend of jazz, some dark booming bass and neck snapping drums... the boom bap era was definitely the shit back then. Lyrically, Tek & Steele come correct on the mic, spittin stories of violence, gunplay, weed, everything! It might not be revolutionary lyricism but the way these two MC's combined together was the key to their success.
This is one of those albums that brings you to a dark place when you listen to it, a special mention has to go to Da Beatminerz who handle all the production and create nothing short of amazing! The dark, jazzy, smoked out, blunted beats are what really carries the album, along with the deadly combination of Tek & Steele... it goes hand in hand and what you have is an ultimate 90's classic! This is one that has to be in your collection, the BCC prove to this day that they are THE dopest hip hop group in history, consistency is what decides that for me and the Boot Camp Clik have been puttin down since day one!


"Bucktown" video