Monday, October 27, 2008 | Posted in


In 2004 Tenacity released his debut album and 12" inch single “Blunt Raps” with fellow Abolitionist member S.A. “Blunt Raps” was recognized locally and won album of the year and single of the year from Detroit’s Underworld Radio Awards. From 2004 to 2007 Tenacity continued to perform in the Detroit area. During that time he also recorded, mixed, mastered, and arranged a number of releases for his self owned label Abolitionist Projects. Among these releases is the debut album “Replacements” from his group, Impossible Obstacle. The album features Guilty Simpson and Cysion the Slickest.

In 2007 Tenacity moved to Los Angeles to further pursue his recording career. Seeking international distribution and trying to get seen in the polluted seas of hip hop is his main objective. After years of collaborative efforts with his crew The Abolitionists, Tenacity steps out on his own for his debut solo project aimed to bring awareness of the Glitches found in this so called perfect system. Tenacity teams up with up and coming Spanish producer Oznoh to bring you this one of a kind project. With every song's subject matter featuring a different Glitch in the American system, Tenacity is determined to open the eyes of the listener.

01. Begin Now
02. Decisions
03. Programs
04. Big Pocket Takes Little Pocket
05. Try More feat. Lo Key
06. Wrong Place Wrong Time
07. Time Flys feat. S.A. & Shi Dog
08. It's Not Good
09. Savages
10. Question
11. Predators
12. Never Enough feat. Guilty Simpson & Shi Dog
13. Don't Blame It On Me