Monday, November 17, 2008 | Posted in ,,,,,,

One Be Lo, also known as OneManArmy, has single-handedly turned his rhymes from a hobby into a career, and now to the ultimate way to speak to his people. He has that rare ability to connect with anybody through the pictures he paints and the stories he tells.

The R.E.B.I.R.T.H. (Real Emcees Bring Intelligent Rhymes To Hip-Hop) represents a reinvigorated Lo determined to reach an even broader audience and take emceeing to the next level. Hungrier and more experienced, Lo made a conscious effort to work with outside producers whose sounds would help pull different stories and moods out of him. He sifted through countless beats from the likes of heavyweights Jake One, Vitamin D, Bean One, Memo, and more.

Heavily anticipated by fans across the globe, The R.E.B.I.R.T.H. marks the first full-length release since Lo’s solo debut record S.O.N.O.G.R.A.M, released on Fat Beats Records. The album became one of the most successful independent hip-hop releases of 2005 selling over 22,000 units. Yet, despite the success of the album, Lo and Fat Beats mutually agreed to go their separate ways. Now a free agent in complete control over his craft, Lo is able to make more music available to the people and continue being a self-empowered artist.

01. Rebirth (produced by Texture)
02. Born & Raised (produced by K Krueser)
03. Keep It Rollin' (featuring Marvin Scruggs) (produced by Memo of the Molemen)
04. Smash (produced by Jake One)
05. Headlines (produced by Texture)
06. War (produced by Bean One)
07. Don't Sleep (produced by Vitamin D)
08. House Rules (produced by Texture)
09. Snap Shot (produced by Eric G.)
10. The G Gap (produced by Jake One)
11. Gray (produced by D.L. Jones)
12. Hip Hop Heaven (produced by 14KT) / Mass Of Monkeys (produced by Bean One) (Hidden Track)