Monday, November 03, 2008 | Posted in ,,,


Expertism Music Group is proud to announce the release of RUGGED INTELLECT's debut LP, entitled "Renaissance Music: The Introduction." The hottest newcomer in the industry, RUGGED INTELLECT's lyricism is compared to Rakim and Big Punisher, an easy and accurate comparison. Hailing from Montreal, Canada, Rugged's multi-lingualism combined with his multisyllabic, relentless rhyme schemes position him as a unique voice in the hip-hop industry. Production is handled by Domingo, Buckwild (DITC), Memo (Molemen), Montreal's Apokalyptik and Executive Producer Adam Sampler. The album was given 3.5 MICS in THE SOURCE MAGAZINE (May 2007), quite an accomplishment for a new artist with no major label backing!

01. Intro (Renaissance Music)
02. What It Is
03. Say Goodbye
04. Guaranteed (Feat. Rock)
05. Biters Block
06. DBA (Feat. R.A. The Rugged Man)
07. Gonna Move
08. Life I Love
09. All Fair (Feat. Kool G Rap)
10. By Any Means
11. Break 'Em Off
12. Next Dose (Feat. Ras Kass)
13. Interlude
14. Real Recognize Real
15. Like That (Feat. AG)
16. Truth & Consequences
17. Biters Block (Remix)
18. Say Goodbye (Remix) (Feat. Party Arty, Sean Price, Rustee Juxx & Solomon Childs)

Producers: Domingo; Buckwild; Memo; Apokalyptik; Adam Sampler

Not one of the best albums last year but a definite sleeper album!