Wednesday, December 24, 2008 | Posted in ,,

On this solid follow-up to “Prepare For Glory”, underground hip hop producer Cartel continues the onslaught with “Tha Throwback”. Named “Tha Throwback” because it represents a throwback to when hip hop artists actually cared about lyrical content. It’s comprised of some of the most promising, upcoming MC’s in the game and features improved production from Cartel.

1. Intro - by Cartel
2. This Time - by Marc Dollarz
3. Green - by Mallz
4. Fool - by Scholarly Pursuits
5. We’ll Be Alright - by Gates
6. Monkey See, Monkey Do - by K.Sparks featuring Nova
7. The Love - by Mallz
8. You - by Scholarly Pursuits
9. What It Do - by Butta featuring M.A.
10. Don’t Want No Problems - Gates
11. Rocks Stars - by Full Fam
12. Gotta Fight - by T.G.