Thursday, December 18, 2008 | Posted in ,


Fresh off his critically acclaimed solo debut entitled The Weatherman LP, Michael Perretta pka Evidence drops a new collection of instrumental bangers for the fans and beat-fiends. Being foremost acknowledged for his lyrical prowess, Ev has been supplying the underground with classic soundtracks on the down-low since the inception of his world-renowned group, Dilated Peoples. His production credits includes work for Beastie Boys, Linkin Park, High & Mighty, Swollen Members and a who's-who of West Coast all-stars including Rasco, Defari, Planet Asia and Aceyalone along with a co-production credit on the track "Last Call" from Kanye West's College Dropout album which earned Ev a Grammy. This new project called The Purple Tape Instrumentals compiles twenty tracks stamped with Evidence's raw signature sound. Following up 2003's The Yellow Tape Instrumentals and 2007's The Red Tape Instrumentals, the third release in the 'tape' series is sure to satisfy hungry rappers and Hip Hop addicts from all corners of the globe. Ev's momentum continues heavy this season with The Purple Tape Instrumentals so be on the look out, as everybody's checking for Evidence.

01. Take U Back
02. Pest
03. Lost Cause
04. I’m Like
05. My Way 90291
06. Uh Oh
07. Shoot 1st
08. 421
09. Breakout
10. Space Gorilla
11. On Top
12. Darker Clouds
13. Ev’ N’ Al
14. Bubbler
15. Stomp
16. RTD
17. Hour Glass
18. Memories
19. Stockholm
20. Wake Up