Saturday, May 02, 2009 | Posted in ,,,

Gravel Records presents The Good, The Bad & The Ugly, the highly anticipated and powerful sophomore release from Chicago's Earatik Statik.

Earatik’s 2005 debut, Feelin’ Earatik, generated considerable buzz both in the U.S. and abroad. Featuring some of hiphop’s top names, including Kool Keith, Akrobatik, Diamond D & Pacewon, the album received praise in such publications as XXL, The Source, XLR8R, and URB Magazine.

With their latest album, Earatik teams up once again with a top-notch roster of talent, featuring certified hiphop legends, from the beats to the rhymes. The Good, The Bad & The Ugly showcases production by both legendary producers Pete Rock and Large Professor, a rare occurrence that has not been frequently seen since Nas’ classic album Illmatic. The album also features production by indie heavyweights J-Zone, Single Minded Pros, Kaz1 and K-Kruz (Modill).

Between albums, Earatik spent most of their time touring with such artists as Sadat X (Brand Nubian), Edo.G, Percee P and Doujah Raze. While on the road, Earatik was busy writing their new album and collaborated with many of their tour-mates. Resulting collaboration tracks include “Fam & Friends” and “Definition”, featuring Sadat X, while Edo.G appears on “Miss Those Years”. Heltah Skeltah’s Sean Price, with whom Earatik has shared many stages, also appears on the hard-hitting “Knock Em Out”.

With legendary talent, powerful production and forceful lyrics, Earatik Statik is well-poised to make an impact in 2009.

01. Intro
02. No Problems (Produced By: Rude1)
03. Hands Up (Produced By: Vanysh)
04. Fam & Friends feat. Sadat X (of Brand Nubian) (Produced By: Kaz1)
05. Side To Side (Produced By: Kaz1)
06. Knock Em Out feat. Sean Price (of Heltah Skeltah) (Produced By: Kaz1)
07. Open Season (Produced By: J-Zone)
08. Stay Fresh (Produced By: Kaz1)
09. A Message From The Mighty E.S.
10. Straight Aim (Produced By: Doc West)
11. Don't Fuck Wit Us (Produced By: Kut-O)
12. Miss Those Years feat. Edo. G (Produced By: Kaz1)
13. Tearz! (Produced By: Pete Rock)
14. Definition feat. Sadat X (of Brand Nubian), Pru, Tony Benefit (Produced By: Kaz1)
15. No Problems (Remix) (Produced By: Large Professor)
16. Knock Em Out (Remix) (Produced By: Khrome)
17. Breathe Easy feat. Tony Benefit (Produced By: K-Kruz)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic