MySpace Page

A Native of Alexandria, VA, Krohme became interested in music at an early age. From playing classical instruments to mixing records on his mother’s turntable, he developed an ear for music. Utilizing his own diverse musical interests, which included hip-hop, soul, rock, heavy metal and classical, he began sampling records to develop a unique musical library that he extended to local artists and, eventually, unsigned artists along the east coast.

It wasn’t until 2004 that Krohme began sending beat CDs off to record labels. Disappointed with a lack of response, he began reaching out to various artists and labels via the internet. He got in touch with GZA’s DJ and was able to get his music in the hands of the legendary MC as well as generate interest from other MC’s.

His first big break came when Hell Razah of Black Market Militia/Sunz of Man asked Krohme to produce a track for his upcoming solo album, working under a tight deadline. The resulting track was well-received and resulted in Hell-Razah requesting additional tracks.

Krohme started Godsendant Music in February 2005 and just released the first album through the label and his solo album, with guest appearances from Royce Da 5’9, MC Serch, Agallah, C-Rayz Walz, Hell-Razah, Chace Infinite, Triple Seis and more. The album has done well as an independent release selling 1000 copies in it’s first week.

He is currently working on releasing his South of Heaven album which will feature Ras Kass, Kool G Rap, Ill Bill, Chino XL, Agallah, C-Rayz Walz, Hell Razah, Cappadonna, Killah Priest and additional artists. He is also working on albums for the several artists under Godsendant Music.

Listen to track 8, "The Next Star"

01. The Opening feat. Farooq Ameen Al Said
02. Revolution Music
03. The Forsaken feat. Royce Da 5'9"
04. Cold Summers feat. Hell Razah
05. Real Talk
06. We Shall Overcome
07. I'm Gonna Win feat. Agallah & DV Alias Khryst
08. The Next Star
09. King feat. Smigg Dirtee & Divine Infinite
10. All Praises Due feat. C-Rayz Walz
11. Round Here feat. MC Serch
12. Run Them Thangs
13. A Better Future feat. Chace Infinite
14. These Final Hours feat. Judah Priest & Tripp Doogan
15. A Change Gonna Come
16. Come Together Now