Thursday, June 19, 2008 | Posted in ,,,,,

MySpace Page

Listen to track 13, "What Now" feat. Sean Price & Termanology (Prod. M-Phazes)

Muneshine is an emcee / producer / DJ originally from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, now living in Toronto (Canada). He is co-founder of Wax Reform Music, a world-wide production crew consisting of Dminor (U.S.A.), Presto (Holland), M-Phazes (Australia), Illmind (U.S.A.), and Emilio Rojas (a.k.a. Raks One) (U.S.A.).

Muneshine first started his career in hip hop as a DJ in the late 90's. Soon after that he began writing and producing. Since then, this small-town artist has worked with a number of hip hop legends and has helped to establish the careers of many other up-and-coming artists (including his own).

Over the past few years Muneshine has established a strong fan base in Japan. His first release, 'A Vision and a Plan' (with his group, Phocus) debuted at #11 on Japan's HMV Hip Hop charts in late 2004. Since then, Muneshine has dropped 'Opportunity Knocks' (Japanese exclusive solo album) in May 2005, as well as multiple singles, and remixes for other artists. In that market alone his projects have sold over 30,000 units.

In March 2007, Muneshine collaborated with up-and-coming Canadian hip hop label, Mumbles Hip Hop to bring his debut 12'' single 'Mark My Words' b/w 'What Now'. The single was a great success. The songs were critically acclaimed, receiving endless spins from both college and commercial radio DJs around the world (some notables: Pete Rock, Tony Touch, J-Love, etc.). Muneshine also released an instrumental project called 'A Walk In The Park' through Mumbles Hip Hop that has also received nothing but great reviews.

Muneshine has now put the finishing touches on his worldwide debut solo album, 'Status Symbol'. The album features production from Illmind, M-Phazes, Oddisee and many more. It also features appearances from Sean Price (Boot Camp), Denosh (MTV's Making The Band/Bad Boy Ent.), Termanology and more.

1. Status Symbol
2. Love You More
3. Today's Special (feat. Dminor)
4. Leaving You
5. Globetrotters (Produced by M-Phazes)
6. On The Avenue (feat. Dminor)
7. Journey
8. Help Wanted
9. Please Believe (Produced by M-Phazes)
10. Waterworld
11. Mark My Words (Prod. by Illmind)
12. Human Nature (feat. Denosh)
13. What Now (feat. Sean Price and Termanology) (Produced by M-Phazes)
14. Best Foot Forward
15. These Days (feat. Emilio Rojas and D-Sisive)
16. Journey (Remix) (feat. Mirror Image)

Don't sleep on this dude, this is a banging album right here. Smooth, chilled out hip hop, perfect for the summertime. Dope production & guest spots from Sean Price & Termanology.


Muneshine - Today's Special feat. Dminor