MySpace Page

A few words from Premo:
In the days that we are living, in this very moment, we purists of true music are witnessing the decline of the so-called major label. Another shift in the Matrix must come with medicine to heal the wounds of negativity… I, DJ Premier along with my partner Gordon Franklin, are here to bring all of you a label that you can depend on for credible music. The name of that label is Year Round Records, and it does just that. First out are the NYGz (pronounced EN-Why-Geez). It stands for New York Giantz which we all know cannot be used, but the name represents all of the above. The new album called “Welcome 2 G-Dom” provides the street landscape of skills from the Underground Hip Hop sound. MCs Panchi and Shabeeno drop it down like no other in this flooded pool of nonsense. The lead single (also available from Traffic Ent.) “Ya Dayz R #’d” backed with “N.H.B.” and “What Kinda Life” sets the platform for the dependability we are bringing. Thanx to all the producers on this album: Emile, Kingdom, Thorotracks, Harlem Fatz and Biggest Gord… and of course me, for another job well done. Engineered by the legendary King Of Chill (MC Lyte, Audio Two, Alliance), you know you re getting nothing but Class “A” Hip Hop. The only way I can close out this one sheet is to say we live by our motto, “you get what you pay for”… Enjoy the album!

-DJ Premier

01. Itz On feat. Rave (Produced by DJ Premier)
02. Ya Dayz R #'d (Produced by DJ Premier)
03. 3 Man Weave (feat. Reef, Hustle & Mic Ock) (Produced by Emile)
04. Laundry Kingz (feat. St. Laz) (Produced by Kingdom)
05. Sufferin (feat. Rave & Fizzy Wo) (Produced by Emile)
06. Get 2 Tha Point (Produced by DJ Premier)
07. Gz & Hustlaz (feat. Rave) (Produced by DJ Premier)
08. Welcome 2 G-Dom (feat. Rave) (Produced by DJ Premier)
09. What Kinda Life (feat. Raw) (Produced by Emile)
10. Giantz Ta This (Produced by DJ Premier)
11. Bow Down (feat. Blaq Poet & Rave) (Produced by Kingdom)
12. Broken Dreams (feat. Imani Montana & Versatile) (Produced by Thorotracks)
13. Raps 4 U (feat. Boy Bucka & Harlem Fatz) (Produced by Harlem Fatz)
14. Bulls Eye (feat. Troy Sluggs, Royal Flush, J.U.I.C.E) (Produced by Thorotracks)
15. Black Butterfly (feat. Rave & Aisha) (Produced by Kingdom)
16. Strength (Produced by DJ Premier)



"Ya Dayz R #'d" (Produced by DJ Premier)

"Welcome 2 G-Dom" (Produced by DJ Premier)