The Perfection Xperiment 2, the debut album from THETHYRDAY (3D), is a highly innovative project consisting of underground anthems, deep heart felt songs, as well has radio/club jams. 3D consist of three 19-year-old lyricists: J Gunn, Killa K, and K Slack. Combined, they have over 25 years of experience in writing songs, creating hip-hop music and performing at shows. Their extensive wordplay and creative subject matter shows maturity that is well beyond their years. Perfection Xperiment 2 (PX2) also focuses in on outstanding production from North Carolina's best producers K Slack, Khrysis, 9th Wonder of Little Brother (ABB Records) and Nicolay from the Netherlands. 3D have worked with such industry legends as Mike City, Big Daddy Kane, and Terminator X of Public Enemy as well as NC's up and coming super group Little Brother. Recently, they have opened up for KRS-One in Chapel Hill and Masta Ace in Raleigh. THETHYRDAY, with its' strong following and reputation in the North Carolina underground in their own right, intends to resurrect true hip-hop and bring its' essence back to the masses of America where it belongs. With approximately 5,000 downloads from a temporary Internet web site, the movement wants it back also.

1. PX2 Intro (Prod. By Khrysis) (3:10)
2. Fantastic (Prod. By Nicolay) (3:10)
3. Getaway Ft. Courtney (Prod. By 9th Wonder) (3:41)
4. Love Music (Prod. by K. Slack And Von Pea) (3:40)
5. Superstars (Prod. By K. Slack) (3:46)
6. Warning Shot (Prod. By 9th Wonder) (3:46)
7. Rutherford Affair (Prod. By Khrysis) (3:33)
8. Fan (Prod. By Khrysis) (2:58)
9. Good Music (Prod. By 9th Wonder) (2:32)
10. Cycle (Prod. By Khrysis) (3:22)
11. Memories (Prod. By 9th Wonder) (4:12)
12. Revenge (Prod. By K. Slack) (3:41)
13. United (Prod. By K. Slack) (4:18)
14. Journey (Prod. By K. Slack) (3:16)

This is def worth checkin out, got slept on hard when it dropped in '05. Contains some bangin beats courtesy of 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Nicolay & some heaters from group member K. Slack.