Monday, July 07, 2008 | Posted in ,,,

MySpace Page

Chicago MC, Verbal Kent, returns with Fist Shaking, his third installment to his concept started in What Box and followed up in Move With The Walls. This concept consists of sticking to the script of dropping raw underground hip hop without the glamour and glitz. Hardcore lyrical wordplay overlaps polished and gritty beats with drums that bang the box. Cover artist Gary G keeps continuity in the artwork by giving visual sense of what the music is speaking. Top-notch production is handled by Marco Polo, Oddisee, Kaz 1, Panik, K-Kruz, and a rising talent to watch, Varan. Verbal Kent enlists his rapping peers Rusty Chains, Roadblok, Doomsday, Mood Swangz, Lance Ambu and Alltruisms for thight guest appearances. As a testament to VK's hustle and grind, Molemen Records will be releasing his current opus.

Listen to track 2, "Brand New Style"

1. First 3 1:32
2. Brand New Style 1:39
3. Remain Psycho Feat. Roadblock, Doomsday, Moodswangz & Alltruisms 1:55
4. The Dagger 2:41
5. A Rapper Who Quit Part 1 2:56
6. Underdogs Feat. Rusty Chains & Lance Ambu 3:18
7. Game Face 3:26
8. OMU Rehearsal Skit 1 0:49
9. I'm a Rapper 2:36
10. You Can't Rap Feat. Rusty Chains 3:40
11. Tim Hardaway Hates You Feat. Rusty Chains 3:14
12. Fist Shaking 2:40
13. OMU Rehearsal Skit 2 0:09
14. Users and Pushers 2:09
15. Man Down 2:30
16. Snakes on a Stage 3:15
17. Another Masterpiece Feat. Lance Ambu & Alltruisms
18. Get a Job 2 Feat. Alltruisms & Lance Ambu

This album is dope, best of the 3 albums he's released! Releasing this album through Molemen Records really helps this album reach out to more people, with Panik, Marco Polo & Oddisee contributing beats then you know this battle MC is gonna get the props he finally deserves. Another dope release out of Chicago, don't sleep!