MySpace Page

Originally released in 2006, owing to pent-up demand from a rabid and growing fanbase, Akir's debut album Legacy was re-released to the masses in 2007 courtesy of Babygrande Records. The album was executive produced by buzzing politically charged emcee Immortal Technique and features guest appearances from Jean Grae, Immortal Technique, Abiodun (The Last Poets), Dujeous & more. Production on the album is handled by Southpaw (Immortal Technique), Heatmakers (Juelz Santana), The Fyre Dept (GZA), DJ Static & others.
Akir has already experienced massive press support, having been recently featured in XXL's renowned Chairman's Choice column as well as receiving the honorary (and coveted) unsigned hype accolade from seminal hip-hop publication The Source. A tireless road warrior, Akir has spent the last few years on tour, completing a total of 2 international tours, 7 domestic tours, 200+ shows including Amsterdam, Denmark, London, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland and, Venezuela. He has performed with a variety of acts including Nas, Kool G. Rap, Mos Def, Styles P, KRS-1, Ghostface, The Game, Talib Kweli, Saigon, Dead Prez, Little Brother, Jean Grae, Masta Ace, Wordsworth, Vast Aire, Brother Ali, Immortal Technique and more.

1. Initiation
2. Rites of Passage
3. Mood Music
4. Grind
5. Treason feat. Immortal Technique
6. This Is Your Life, Pt. 2
7. Kunta Kinte
8. Politricks
9. Apocalypse
10. Change of the Seasons feat. Hasan Salaam
11. Ressurect feat. Akua Wilder & Krystl Yardon
12. Ride 2 It
13. No Longer My Home
14. These R the Blues
15. Pedigree
16. So Much
17. Homeward Bound
18. Tropical Fantasy feat. Jean Grae
19. Legacy
20. Louisiana Purchase feat. Immortal Technique, Poison Pen & Mojo


Video for "Treason" feat. Immortal Technique