Thursday, August 21, 2008 | Posted in ,,,

MySpace Page

K-Def an unopposed underground beat legend, has been banging on his MPC for years. Beats From The 90's brings you some of his released and unreleased sampled, looped, soul-drenched; lost tracks. Found in a bag of dusted dats. Before leaving the House of Hits and changing over to computers, K-Def brought the heat out of his analog machines. The MPC 3000 and S-3000, were his main weapons, of choice. These tracks in question exemplifies that mid-'90s sound to such a degree that it serves up a veritable lesson in boom bap aesthetics, a flawless realization of how emotive, sonically rich and downright beautiful hip hop music can be when executed by a master.

1. Been There
2. Ain't No Crime
3. Monty
4. Dramaz
5. For Da Family
6. Crusading
7. Inner City Blues
8. Jam On It
9. Mont Man
10. Ron Beat
11. Spinner
12. Getting Hot
13. Take Your Time
14. Turtle Man
15. Been There Part 2
16. Urbiank

Another set of dope instrumentals following on from 2006's "Wille Boo Boo: The Fool" instrumental album. K-Def has to be one of the illest producers in the game and has been around for a minute, very underrated which is why that request for the Real Live album got me huntin again for more of his stuff to post up. This is the latest release from K-Def so don't sleep!

Check out his website for a full bio and production credits