Saturday, August 09, 2008 | Posted in ,,,,,

MySpace Page

DJ RODDYROD, of the group Maspyke, and also the Low Budget Crew, has been producing music for the past 15 years, including recording hits with prominent hip hop artists, such as Q-Tip (Lyricist lounge II soundtrack) Words worth, EDO.G, Doug E Fresh, Planet Asia, and Kirby Dominant to name a few..

RODDY ROD’s production career began to bloom after scoring a remix to Doug E Fresh’s “Aiight” under the tutelage of Allen “Allstar” Gordon, producer of SWV and many R&B acts during the mid 90’s. The group later signed to Atlantic Records but saw no significant progress at the label. After parting ways with Atlantic they continued recording and touring the underground circuit. Finally in 2003, they released their debut album, The Blackout, to much critical acclaim. They followed this up in 2005 with the release of Static, on ABB Records.

Producer Roddy Rod is also a member of the Low Budget crew, which includes members Kev Brown, Ken Wood, Oddisee, Cy Young, Kaimbr, DJ Marshall Law, Critically, Eye-Q, Early Reed, P.Rosenburg, Grap Luva, Sean Born and Kenn Starr.

01. Intro (feat. Grap Luva) 01:14
02. Rudesquire (feat. Muhsinah & Hanis-hum) 03:20
03. Whip (feat. Kaimbar) 03:27
04. Take In Stride (prod. by J. Laine) 02:14
05. Goins On Interlude (feat. Choppy Choppe) 01:12
06. Neva Find Me (feat. Y.U. & Finale) 03:32
07. Geeda Speaks (Interlude) 01:03
08. Mouth Water (feat. Cy Young & Cronkite) 04:02
09. Get Down (feat. Kaimbar, Kev Brown, & IQ) 03:30
10. Money On The Clock (feat. Oddisee) 02:58
11. Rated R (Interlude) 00:45
12. Original Sound Buoy (feat. Cy Young) 02:52
13. Troubles Lurkin Low (feat. Kev Brown & Cy Young) 03:56
14. Living Conditions (feat. Eric Krasno) 03:51
15. Geeda Speaks II (Interlude) 00:24
16. 1 Min To ReP (Plainfield) (feat. Ekoz The Bounty) 01:38
17. Lil' Louder (feat. Asheru) 03:10
18. Actions Show (Ya Talkin) (feat. Y.U.) 03:32
19. Exit Thee Park! (feat. Grap Luva) 01:04


Video for "Whip" feat. Kaimbr