Friday, September 19, 2008 | Posted in ,,,

“The Return Of Monroe Hutchin” Mixtape by K-Hill Drops September 16, 2008

Emcee/Producer, K-Hill is set to release his mixtape “The Return Of Monroe Hutchin”as a free download to the public September 16, 2008 via his own Kick-A-Verse imprint.

Hill has built up his reputation over the years collabing with artists such as Nature, Big Daddy Kane, 9th Wonder, etc, and recently appearing on Jean Grae’s “Jeanius” album which was released earlier this year.

“The inspiration for the title comes from the character portrayed by Wesley Snipes in the movie, Undisputed. Monroe Hutchen was a boxing champion. A quiet fighter whose hands were considered registered weapons. “When it comes to writing and composing beats, I consider my hands registered weapons ready to take action when challenged.” states K-Hill.

“The Return” features production from Marco Polo, The Gyphted, and K-Hill himself. Guest appearances include an incredible line up which features talents such as Supastition, Torae, L.E.G.A.C.Y of The Justus League, the legendary Granddaddy I.U. and other raw talents.

1) Preview (prod by K-Hill)
2) Legendary Intro (prod by The Gyphted)
3) The Verdict (prod by Marco Polo)
4) Welcome Home ft. Tiffany Paige (prod by The Gyphted)
5) Jim Snooka - The Boiling Point ft. K-Hill (prod by K-Hill)
6) The Formula Radio Drop (prod by Vanderslice)
7) Shabamm Sahdeeq - Keep Comin ft. Supastition, Torae, & Tiffany Paige (prod by K-Hill)
8) J. Bully - Ving Rhamez (prod by K-Hill)
9) L.E.G.A.C.Y. - No Regrets ft. Lunatic Messiah (prod by K-Hill)
10) Granddaddy I.U. - Back In The Day Rmx ft. Pudgee Da Phat Bastard & Kal Royale (Prod by K-Hill)
11) Omniscence - So High - (prod by K-Hill)
12) DJ Flash Freestyle (J Dilla Instrumental)
13) Ving Rhames - Gunns and Butter
14) Winner’s Circle ft. Soulstice and J.Bully (prod by K-Hill)