Monday, October 27, 2008 | Posted in ,


01. Move feat. Inspectah Deck
02. Beat 2
03. Buck Fifty feat. Jadakiss & Fabolous
04. Fine Women feat. MF Doom
05. It Pays Black feat. Raekwon & Ghostface Killah
06. Beat 1
07. Grime feat. Nas
08. Reminisce feat. Nas
09. 2 For 5
10. Rap Niggas feat. Tash & Raekwon
11. Cold Wrist feat. The Lox
12. You're Welcome
13. Stuck Out
14. Bonus Beat
15. King feat. Nas
16. You'll Feel Sorry feat. Ghostface Killah

This right here is a damn hot exclusive... out of print and mad hard to source, I got mine directly from the man himself, you should to coz he even does a unique cover for each one he sends out so it's definitely a collector's item. Fluent is one of my favourite producers and he's even been compared to the likes of J. Dilla & Madlib in terms of style but he definitely has his own sound! If you're not familiar with his work then please check his MySpace and also search this blog for The City Slick - The Antique Black, an album he did last year with Decay and also check Uncut Raw - First Toke which was released earlier this year with an emcee called Selfish. Both have since been heralded as masterpieces, especially First Toke with many people eager for the instrumentals on wax and even more so, Uncut Raw 2 which is currently in the works. This little gem is what it says on the tin. 80's sampled beats remixed and chopped by Fluent which are laced with select classic verses by various artists like Ghostface, MF Doom, Jadakiss, Nas & more. There's much more to come from this producer extraordinaire and I'll post up some more info and exclusives once they are available including a brand new website by Fluent/Green Llama Records and the previously mentioned Uncut Raw 2, Ear Candy 2 & another go round with Decay for The City Slick 2... watch this space!