Friday, November 21, 2008 | Posted in ,,,

Nature first came to the world’s attention in the mid-90s doing intros for DJ Clue’s mixtapes, solo and alongside early mentor/rival Nas, and his notoriety peaked with his collaborations with Nas, AZ & Foxy Brown as The Firm, although ongoing collaborations and associations with Tragedy Khadafi, Mobb Deep, Cormega, Capone & Noreaga have kept his fanbase aware of his presense in the game. This new album, evidence that Nature has not been growing stale since his last release, is a showcase of today’s up-and-coming beatmakers, anchored by more seasoned producers Dub Sonata and Scram Jones. Nature’s confidence is evident by his sparing use of guests that compliment his style; N.O.R.E., Prodigy, Doo Wop and Kool G Rap. “Pain Killer” is a lethal injection to the stale state of Hip Hop in 2008, a seamless sequence of deft lyrical deliveries over innovative beats.

01. Intro (Produced By Scram Jones)
02. Live Wire (Produced By Mes)
03. Nobody Else But Me (Produced By DJ CIA)
04. Gotta Get It (Produced By Vin The Chin)
05. Cold Blooded Killer (feat. N.O.R.E., Prodigy (of Mobb Deep)) (Produced By SPK)
06. Everyday (Produced By Scram Jones)
07. Ya Homie (Produced By Scram Jones)
08. Small Talk (Produced By Ax Da Bull)
09. The Sermon (Produced By Dub Sonata)
10. Flashback Freestyle (feat. Doo Wop, Scram Jones) (Produced By Scram Jones)
11. Overnight Affair (Produced By Mes)
12. Thought I Told You (feat. Prodigy (of Mobb Deep), Kool G Rap) (Produced By Scram Jones)
13. Public Enemy #1 (Produced By Nature)
14. One Shot (Produced By Scram Jones)
15. Never Slip (Produced By Dub Sonata)
16. Runnin' Out Of Time (Produced By Dub Sonata)
17. The Countdown (Produced By Nature)