The covers are finally coming off The Unveiling, the debut LP from Marq Spekt and Karniege as the Invizzibl Men. The result is a ferociously hard rap record bristling with gunmetal beats and lyrics still dripping spray-paint. The collaboration might be new but the duo has earned their stripes as solo artists; Karniege did a stint on the Definitive Jux roster, dropping the memorable ‘Make News’ 12”, toured the world with Vast Aire several times over and kept his name ringing in the underground by popping up on projects by everyone from DJ Ese to Dub L to the Reavers as well as forming Mighty Joseph with Vast Aire. MarQ Spekt ‘s lineage is equally storied if a little grimier; signed to the legendary Subverse Records alongside artists like MF DOOM and the Micranauts, prominently featured on all of Bigg Jus of Company Flow’s solo albums, the brain behind the streetwise Broady Champs’ ’05 debut… Spekt has already cemented his place in the underground pantheon without stepping out of the shadows, until now. Guests on The Unveiling include Cannibal Ox, C-Rayz Walz, billy woods (of Super Chron Flight Brothers), and the Broady Champs.

01. Introcutlery (The Warm Up)
02. Futurama
03. Zookeeper feat. Vordul Mega
04. HipHopPSA
05. 52 Lashings feat. Billy Woods
06. Jimmy Swagger
07. T-Rex feat. C-Rays Walz
08. Darkroom
09. Thin Air
10. Mighty Broady feat. Broady Champs & Vast Aire
11. Stories of a Ghost
12. Neon Mud
13. Ten Years Later feat. Akile Nuru & Access Immortal

Re-up for the sleepyheads!!!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

"T-Rex" feat. C-Rayz Walz

"Jimmy Swagger"