Hailing from the Red Hook section of Brooklyn, Hell Razah is best known for his integral role as a member of the late 90's Wu-Tang Clan spin-off group Sunz of Man. Their official debut album, "The Last Shall Be First" n 1998, featured platinum selling artists such as Earth, Wind & Fire, Wyclef Jean of the Fugees, Method Man and O.D.B. and went on to sell an impressive 350,000 units. Hell Razah also appeared on various Wu-Tang lan albums including Ghostface Killah's "Supreme Clientele," Method Man's "Tical 2000," Killah Priest's "Heavy Mental," The Gravediggaz's "The Pick, The Sickle, and The Shovel" and many more.
Never one to rest n his laurels, Hell Razah discovered that his no nonsense style of street knowledge and spiritual wisdom was needed now in hip hop more then ever before. Razah joined forces with like minded MCs Tragedy Khadafi and illah Priest to form the militant supergroup Black Market Militia. He also teamed up with Sunz of Man producer 4th Disciple to record the revolutionary Freedom of Speech in 2004.
Now in 2006, after years of eager nticipation, Hell Razah is set to release his official debut album, "Renaissance Child." Boasting nothing but powerpacked rhymes, Razah easily holds his own alongside heavyweight features such as MF DOOM, Talib weli, Rass Kass, Killah Priest, Tragedy Khadafi and R.A. the Rugged Man. Even the production team enlisted here is first rate with flawless beats from MF DOOM, 4th Disciple, Bronze Nazareth and more. Renaissance Child" is a meaningful and intelligent record which is a breath of fresh air in today's stale era of so-called hip-hop. The Rennaisance has begun.

01. Nativity (Prod. by Krohme)
02. Buried Alive (Prod. by Dirty Needlez)
03. Renaissance feat. Tragedy Khadafi, Timbo King & R.A. The Rugged Man (Prod. by Dev 1)
04. Project Jazz feat. Talib Kweli & MF Doom (Prod. by MF Doom)
05. Los Pepes Pt. 1 feat. Bronze Nazareth (Prod. by Bronze Nazareth)
06. Dear Sistah (Skit)
07. Yours Truly (Prod. by Fabrizio Sotti)
08. Glow (Prod. by 4th Disciple)
09. Chain Gang (Prod. by DJ Battle)
10. Runaway Sambo (Prod. by Smokeshop Productions)
11. Smoking Gunz feat. Killah Priest (Prod. by Dirty Needlez)
12. Millennium Warfare (Prod. by Bronze Nazareth)
13. Musical Murdah feat. Ras Kass (Prod. by Jordan River Banks)
14. Maccabee House feat. Killah Priest & Timbo King (Prod. by Focis)
15. Lost Ark (Prod. by Krohme)
16. Thankful (Prod. by Shuko)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic