Wednesday, March 25, 2009 | Posted in ,,,,,

Big Pooh’s Delightful Bars Will Be Available In Four Different Versions And Features Guest Appearances By Jay Rock, Justus League, E-Ness, Muhsinah and Production From Khrysis, Jake One, Illmind, 9th Wonder, Young RJ, The Co-Op and OhNo

As one half of the critically acclaimed duo Little Brother, Big Pooh has toured the globe and back, dropped three critically acclaimed LP’s (2003’s The Listening, 2005’s The Minstrel Show and 2007’s Getback), numerous classic mixtapes, his own solo-LP (2005’s Sleepers) and worked with some of the biggest and most respected names in the industry—Lil Wayne, Kanye West, Pete Rock, Consequence, Big Daddy Kane, Buckshot, 9th Wonder, MURS, Mos Def, Bun B, Kurupt, Nottz, Rhymefest, Talib Kweli, Cormega, Kardinal Offishal, Hi-Tek (among others).

Big Pooh’s latest vehicle is a street-LP entitled, Delightful Bars, and there will be four different versions of Delightful Bars made accessible, including a special iTunes only version (referred to as the Candy Apple version), which will be released on 3-24-09 and the North American retail version of Delightful Bars (referred to as the North American Pie Version) will be released on 5-5-09.

Delightful Bars lead-single is the Khrysis produced “The Comeback” and its accompanied by the OhNo produced B-Side “Radio” and is further bolstered by guest spots from Pooh’s Justus League cohorts (Chaundon, Joe Scudda, Jozeemo, Big Dho & Darien Brockington) Jay Rock, Torae and production from Khrysis, 9th Wonder, Jake One, Illmind, Young RJ, The Co-Op and OhNo.

For Pooh, what he initially planned to be a mixtape took on a new life after a few particularly productive studio sessions as he affirms “this is some of my best work to date as a solo artist. I started off recording for a mixtape, but I had a plethora of material that deserved a presentation much larger than a mixtape. Delightful Bars was born from the Dirty Pretty Things, Rapper’s Delight, and The Recipe recording sessions. The fans will find that this project serves as the perfect bridge between Sleepers and my upcoming sophomore solo album Dirty Pretty Things.

01. Intro
02. The Release (produced by Illmind)
03. Power feat. O. Dash (produced by Khrysis)
04. The Comeback (produced by Khrysis)
05. Radio (produced by Oh No)
06. Hands Up feat. Chaundon and Roc C (produced by Khrysis)
07. On The Real feat. Jozeemo and E. Ness (produced by Khrysis)
08. Nothing Less feat. Ab Soul, Jay Rock and K. Dot (produced by Young RJ)
09. Move feat. Darien Brockington (produced by Phonix)
10. Roll Call feat. Jozeemo, Chaundon, and Joe Scudda (produced by The Co-Op)
11. The Life feat Mushinah (produced by Khrysis)
12. Rearview Mirror (produced by 9th Wonder)
13. Outro

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Major props to Dilla Donuts over at Underground Hip Hop Nation