Thursday, March 12, 2009 | Posted in ,

The first release on the newly formed Wu Music Group label, run by The RZA and Mitchell Divine Diggs. Afro Samurai Resurrection is the soundtrack to the second season of Spike TV’s critically-lauded animated television show and DVD featuring the voice of Samuel L Jackson.

The score, produced entirely by the Wu Tang Clan’s The RZA, features some of the biggest names in hip-hop, including Ghostface Killah, The RZA/Bobby Digital, Kool G Rap, Rah Digga, Inspectah Deck, Killah Priest, and special guest vocals by Sly Stone!

01. The Rza And P. Dot - Combat (Afro Season II Open Theme) 2:50
02. Kool G Rap, Inspectah Deck And Suga Bang - You Already Know 2:48
03. Reverand William Burks, Sly Stone And Stone Mecca - Blood Thicker Than Mud (Family Affair) 3:33
04. Kool G Rap, Ghostface Killah, Tash Mahogany And The Rza - Whar 4:25
05. Rah Digga And Stone Mecca - Girl Samurai Lullaby 3:21
06. Thea Van Seijen - Fight For You 2:01
07. Rah Digga - Bitch Gonna Get Ya 3:37
08. Prodigal Sunn And Thea Van Seijen - Bloody Days Bloody Nights 1:47
09. Rugged Monk - Kill Kill Kill 2:44
10. Boy Jones - Nappy Afro 3:36
11. Black Knights, Dexter Wiggles And Thea Van Seijen - Bloody Samurai 3:34
12. Killah Priest, Prodigal Sunn And Shavo - Dead Birds 2:22
13. Ace And Moe Roc - Arch Nemesis 2:48
14. Reverand William Burks, The Rza And Infinite - Brother's Keeper 3:42
15. Ace And Moe Roc - Yellow Jackets 3:04
16. 60 Second Assassin, Leggezin, Crisi, Christ Bearer And Bobby Digital - Take The Sword Pt. III 10:50
17. The Rza And 9th Prince - Number One Samurai (Afro Season II Outro) 2:56

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Category: ,