Wednesday, April 01, 2009 | Posted in ,,,

Die In Your Lap is the follow up to Cesar Comanche’s previous works Wooden Nickels (2000), Paper Gods (2002) and Squirrel & The Aces (2005) and appears on his own imprint, Defenders Of The Free World (DOTFW).

Cesar Comanche is one of the founding emcees of North Carolinas critically acclaimed hip-hop crew, The Justus League (Little Brother, 9th Wonder, The Away Team, etc.). Comanche, originally from Jacksonville, NC, began writing rhymes in 1994. In 1996, he met budding producer and fellow North Carolina State University student 9th Wonder, and commenced performing regularly and recording shortly thereafter. In 1999, Comanche, along with 9th Wonder, organized their fellow friends and rap artists in the Triangles hip-hop scene and started The Justus League Crew.

Cesar’s forthcoming LP, Die In Your Lap, will be released on 2-24-09 on DOTFW/ABB Records and the LP’s lead-single is the 9th Wonder produced “Hands High” (which is available now exclusively at iTunes).

01. Don't Be Afraid
02. Die In Your Lap (produced by Lord Quest)
03. Choose (produced by 9th Wonder)
04. Merciless (Interlude)
05. Mercy (produced by Cesar Comanche)
06. Ghetto World (produced by Science O'mega)
07. Shame (produced by Khrysis)
08. Hello World (Interlude) (produced by 9th Wonder)
09. Hands High (produced by 9th Wonder)
10. Whats Wrong (produced by 9th Wonder)
11. Our Song (Interlude)
12. Lamb to Lion 2 (produced by Cesar Comanche)
13. Guf 2 (produced by Apple Juice Kid)
14. Everything (produced by Marvelous Beats)
15. Reborn (Dana) (produced by 9th Wonder)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic