Gripping vocals, shredding lyrics and grimey but yet soulful and melodic beats are the essence of Endemic's Debut LP, Terminal Illness. Endemic has earned production features on indie LPs from both sides of the Atlantic, also producing a number of tracks on J Ronin's All Elements mixtape series in NYC.

On terminal Illness he presents tracks and collaborations with US underground hip hop legends and up & coming UK artists. With layers of warm strings, harmonious pianos, horns and pounding bass lines fronted by rhymes and flows that blend seamlessly with Endemic's immense production.

The rapping is second to none and the lyrics are delivered in your face with outstanding punch lines and wordplay on each track. The Album brings hardcore raps from the likes of Sean Price, Ruste Juxx, Sav Killz and Timbo King. However also in this melting pot of lyricism are political & spiritual references from Wu Tang Sunz of man legends Killah priest & hell razah.

Equally stepping up to this style from the UK are poets' melanin 9 & Cyrus Malachi, who unify well with the NYC veterans. Though, even with this hardcore style Endemic still manages to merge soulful and deep tracks from the likes of the Wisemen and female MCs Sima Lee, Letia larock & UK's C mone. With 18 different MCs, superb production and great collaborations this LP flows impeccably from start to end.

Here is an album which captures high energy beats and rhymes. This is the music real hip hop heads have been craving for; created by the talent of Nottingham UK's Endemic and his personally picked favourite MCs from NYC & LA to the UK.

01. Intro
02. Robin Hood Theory (feat. Timbo King & Planet Asia)
03. Can’t Stand To Wake Up (Motown Grown) (feat. The Wisemen)
04. Comin’ To Kill (feat. Sean Price, Ruste Juxx, & Sav Killz)
05. Political Criminals (feat. Leathafase, Melanin 9, & Cyrus Malachi)
06. Hypocrites (feat. Masikah & Melanin 9)
07. Walk In The Shadows (Interlude)
08. One Day (feat. Killah Priest & Timbo King)
09. Not Like Us (feat. Letia Larock, C Mone, & Sima Lee)
10. Bang On Me (Feat. Leathafase & DJ Furious P)
11. From BK To UK (Ruste Juxx, Cyrus Malachi & Nasheron)
12. Look My Way (feat. Sima Lee)
13. I’m Show Ya (feat. Sean Price & Ruste Juxx)
14. Three Kings (feat. Hell Razah, Melanin 9 & Kevlaar 7)
15. Outro

Best album of the year so far. Bangin beats and rhymes make for a fully satisfying dose of pure uncut hip hop!!!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic