MySpace Page

On the heels of the breakout album, Dark Water, SoulStice of Wade Waters is back with his second solo offering. Representing Chicago, SoulStice is quickly becoming recognized as part of the city’s elite. Dead Letter Perfect is a 15-song look into the lifestyle of the new hip hop generation through the eyes of one its most unique practitioners. SoulStice offers Dead Letter Perfect up to fans as the "perfect hip hop album," featuring sincere, top notch lyricism over soulful production provided by Oddisee, K-Salaam, M-phazes, Analogic and more.

Listen to track 4, "Book of Days"

1. Southside Ride (produced by Oddisee)
2. High As You Wanna (produced by Analogic)
3. Be Perfect (produced by K-Salaam & Beatnick)
4. Book of Days (produced by Oddisee)
5. World’s On Fire feat. Haysoos (produced by Oddisee)
6. Not Perfect feat. Olivier Daysoul (produced by M-phazes)
7. Be Strong (produced by SBe Audiologist)
8. Dreamer (produced by SBe Audiologist)
9. Like This (produced by Oddisee)
10. The Time feat. Stef (produced by SBe Audiologist)
11. Get It Right feat. Oddisee & Olivier Daysoul (produced by Oddisee)
12. Still Love (produced by M-phazes)
13. No Chance feat. Wordsworth (produced by Analogic)
14. Recognize (produced by Bring it Back)
15. The Quickening (produced by Oddisee)

I had the pleasure of talking to SouStice over the phone and helping get this album distributed in the UK. Cut a long story short, dude is mad cool, constantly on the grind to put out that quality hip hop so if any real hip hop heads who may have slept on this one, here's your chance to check out one of best hip hop releases last year!!!! Chicago are really killin it right now, check out anything by Rashid Hadee