It’s been over two-years since they released their debut, “National Anthem”, but The Away Team (Sean Boog & Khrysis) are finally back and have readied their highly anticipated sophomore release “Training Day.” Sean Boog has already contributed noteworthy appearances on Foreign Exchange’s critically acclaimed debut, Connected (“The Answer”) the Justus League’s highly circulated mixtape NC State Of Mind and an appearance on 9th Wonder’s forthcoming solo LP Dream Merchant Vol. 2.

Continuing his ascension up the Hiphop production ladder (Khrysis’ previous production credits include Jean Grae, Big Pooh, Masta Ace, Sean Price, Smif N Wesson and Little Brother) Khrysis supremely handles all of the production duties on Training Day.

While The Away Team’s chemistry is undeniable throughout, they introduce unofficial third member, Nervous Reck, and also collaborate with Dilated People’s Evidence, Sean Price, Black Milk, Supastition and Darien Brockington on Training Day.

1. Scream Out !
2. Look At Me (feat. Nervous Reck)
3. Sum Of Me (feat. Evidence & Darien Brockington)
4. Awesome (feat. Billionz)
5. The Odds
6. Steppin On Toes
7. Chitter Chatter (feat. Black Milk)
8. Rock A Bye (feat. Supastition & Nervous Reck)
9. Greedy
10. Don’t Wait
11. Psycho Ward (feat. Sean Price)
12. I’m A Fool



Similar to the ideology that Gang Starr, Reflection Eternal and Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth symbolized, The Away Team (Sean Boog & Khrysis) harkens back to Hiphop’s Golden Age and reinstitutes the chemistry between emcee and producer. As the buzz around Little Brother and the Justus League continues to swell, The Away Team’s debut, National Anthem, largely reflects Sean Boog and Khrysis east coast roots ; exemplified by the spirited lead-single “Likka Hi” (Last Call) where the libations flow almost as freely as Sean Boog and their hard-hitting collaboration with the Boot Camp Click’s Smif N Wesson “Come On Down.”

1.) And Now Folks
2.) The Competition
3.) Likka Hi (Last Call)
4.) The Shining
5.) Come On Down f/Smif N Wessun
6.) The Blah Blah
7.) So I Tells The B !tch Right
8.) F*ck You
9.) Let Off A Round
10.) Me And My Fellows
11.) Make It Hot f/Phonte of Little Brother & Joe Scudda
12.) The End Of The Day
13.) Upnatem
14.) One-N-Only f/Phonte of Little Brother
15.) Always Be Around
16.) On The Line f/Big Pooh from Little Brother, Chaundon & Joe Scudda
17.) Caution (Bonus Track)
18.) Lights Out (Bonus Track)


"The Shining"